Written by the Web Team


Responding to the call to be RICEponsible, artists from the GMA Network Artist Center recited the Panatang  Makapalay (Pledge for Rice), which will soon be aired on radio and in the television.

Aljur Abrenica, Kris Bernal, Louise delos Reyes, Julie Anne San Jose, Kylie Padilla, and Mark Herras said that as Filipnos, they pledge not to waste rice and consider serving or ordering rice that they can only consume.

Andrea Torres, Rita de Guzman, Sef Cadayona, Jonalyn Viray, Julian Trono, Steven Silva, Krystal Reyes, and Dio Ignacio also said they will eat brown rice and try other food staples such as banana, corn, and sweet potato.

Diva Montelaba, Joyce Ching, Ruru Madrid, Thea Tolentino, Joana Tan, and Ashley Nordstrom also pledged to share to others the ways of helping the country achieve rice self-sufficiency.

Meanwhile, Barbara Miguel, Kyle Ocampo, Miggs Cuaderno, Elijah Alejo, and Marc Justine committed themselves to value farmers’ hard work.

Thanks for rating this! Now tell the world how you feel - .
How does this post make you feel?
  • Excited
  • Fascinated
  • Amused
  • Bored
  • Sad
  • Angry

Leave a Reply

Philippine Rice Research Institute (PhilRice) is a government corporate entity attached to the Department of Agriculture created through Executive Order 1061 on 5 November 1985 (as amended) to help develop high-yielding and cost-reducing technologies so farmers can produce enough rice for all Filipinos.

Learn More

Philippine Rice Research Institute